Basque Government

Departments – Public Revenue and Finance

Time to get working!

  1. What are the five functions or main areas of action of the Public Revenue and Finance department?
  2. In the three provinces –Araba, Bizkaia and Gipuzkoa– who is responsible for the management, settlement, collection and inspection of tributes or taxes?
  3. What is the composition and main mission of the Basque Tax Coordination Body?
NOTE: There are proposals on activities related to the public revenue and finance department in the section on structure of income and expenses..